A Passion for Nail Polish

…我有指甲油的熱情…

Gory Halloween Nailart (beware of zombies!!!)

Leave a comment

Here is my take on the gory and bloody nail art that accompanies my hand painted (no acrylic paint! All done tediously with nail polish…) ZOMBIE nails!

IMG_8657.JPG

The pointer finger is a warty, bloody, zombified recreation of a nail design that I saw from Robin Moses (the video is on her YouTube channel, search for “10 Nail Art Tutorials|DIY Halloween Nail Art Design | The Walking Dead)

The ring finger with stitches and bloody nail damage is a recreation from a recent Elleandish tutorial. This video is also on YouTube – search for “Halloween Gore: Stitched Nails (No Fake Nails needed) for a cool and fun scary nail look!

I painted the zombies from some google images… which were super hard to paint! So I was so exasperated that I just decided to wing it, because I was tired of looking at creepy zombie photos after creepy zombie photo.

I cannot wait to remove this though, the messy red polish slathered all over my cuticles is making me cringe! Hope you enjoy this! If you have a chance, head to
Nail Polish Canada to vote for my entry!!! Thanks so much for visiting my blog! I hope to post more often (and not just when prompted by NPC contests!) and also get a bilingual YouTube channel going 🙂

IMG_8660.PNG

Leave a Reply

